The Mission of the Board of Dental Examiners is to protect the citizens of Maryland and to promote quality health care in the field of dentistry by:


  1. Licensing and regulating the practice of dentistry, dental hygiene, and dental radiation technology.
  2. Receiving and resolving complaints against licensees who may have violated the Dental Practice Act and its regulations.
  3. Setting standards for the practice of dentistry, dental hygiene, and dental radiation technologists that reflect new and emergent developments in the profession through regulations and legislation.


A State that provides qualified dental care to further the good health and well-being of the citizens of Maryland.

Board Officers

  • President-  Arpana S. Verma, D.D.S.
  • Vice President- Leslie E. Grant, D.D.S.​
  • Secretary/ Treasurer- Robert R. Windsor, D.D.S.
  • Parliamentarian & Editor- Louis G. DePaola, D.D.S., M.S.
  •  Executive Director- Frank McLaughlin


Maryland State Board of Dental Examiners | Spring Grove Hospital Center |Benjamin Rush Building |55 Wade Avenue/Tulip Drive|Catonsville, Maryland 21228 | Driving Directions  | Email- mdh.mddentalboard@maryland.gov 

Mainline to the Board: (410) 402-8501

Licensing and Administration Unit Fax: (410) 402-8505

Compliance Unit Fax: (410) 402-8523