• English

    Google Translate Disclaimer

    The Maryland Department of Information Technology (“DoIT”) offers translations of the content through Google Translate. Because Google Translate is an external website, DoIT does not control the quality or accuracy of translated content. All DoIT content is filtered through Google Translate which may result in unexpected and unpredictable degradation of portions of text, images and the general appearance on translated pages. Google Translate may maintain unique privacy and use policies. These policies are not controlled by DoIT and are not associated with DoIT’s privacy and use policies. After selecting a translation option, users will be notified that they are leaving DoIT’s website. Users should consult the original English content on DoIT’s website if there are any questions about the translated content.

    DoIT uses Google Translate to provide language translations of its content. Google Translate is a free, automated service that relies on data and technology to provide its translations. The Google Translate feature is provided for informational purposes only. Translations cannot be guaranteed as exact or without the inclusion of incorrect or inappropriate language. Google Translate is a third-party service and site users will be leaving DoIT to utilize translated content. As such, DoIT does not guarantee and does not accept responsibility for, the accuracy, reliability, or performance of this service nor the limitations provided by this service, such as the inability to translate specific files like PDFs and graphics (e.g. .jpgs, .gifs, etc.).

    DoIT provides Google Translate as an online tool for its users, but DoIT does not directly endorse the website or imply that it is the only solution available to users. All site visitors may choose to use alternate tools for their translation needs. Any individuals or parties that use DoIT content in translated form, whether by Google Translate or by any other translation services, do so at their own risk. DoIT is not liable for any loss or damages arising out of, or issues related to, the use of or reliance on translated content. DoIT assumes no liability for any site visitor’s activities in connection with use of the Google Translate functionality or content.

    The Google Translate service is a means by which DoIT offers translations of content and is meant solely for the convenience of non-English speaking users of the website. The translated content is provided directly and dynamically by Google; DoIT has no direct control over the translated content as it appears using this tool. Therefore, in all contexts, the English content, as directly provided by DoIT is to be held authoritative.

    Maryland Loan Assistance Repayment Program for Physicians and Physician Assistants (MLARP)​ Workgroup 

    Members (as of September 20, 2021)


    Name                                Seat

    Megan Renfrew, M.P.A. , J.D. Chair of the HSCRC or designee

    Andrew N Pollak, M.D.   Chair of the MHCC or the Chair's designee

    Karin L. DiBari, M.D.        President of the MD Hospital Association or the President's designee

    Donna L. Parker, M.D.    Dean of the University of Maryland School of Medicine or the Dean's designee

    Roy Ziegelstein, M.D.     Dean of the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine or the Dean's designee

    Gene Ransom                  President of MedChi or the President's designee

    Elizabeth Vaidya              Representative of the Office of Primary Care

    Damean W Freas, D.O.   Representative of the State Board of Physicians

    Richard Rohrs, PA-C        Representative of the Maryland Academy of Physician Assistants

    Delegate Erek L. Barron Other member as determined by MDH Secretary

    Matthew Dudzic              Other member as determined by MDH Secretary

    Stacey Little, Ph.D.           Other member as determined by MDH Secretary

    Erin M. Dorrien                  Other member as determined by MDH Secretary

    Kimberly Hiner, MPH      Other member as determined by MDH Secretary

    Please contact Sara Seitz, Maryland Department of Health, with any questions (sara.seitz@maryland.gov).