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BIRTH               Application for Certified Copy of Maryland Birth Record               BIRTH 
Queen Anne's County Department of Health 

206 N. Commerce Street, Centreville, MD 21617 

When applying in person, make check or money order payable to: Queen Anne’s County Department of Health 
 

 Please Print 
Current Date:________________ 
 

Full Name at Birth:                                                        
If name has changed since birth due to adoption, court order,  
or any reason other than marriage, please list new name here:____________________________________________________________                                                                        

Date of Birth (Month/Day/Year):                                                                                 Current age:               Sex:  □ Male  □ Female  
Place of Birth                                                  Hospital (If Known)                       Certificate No.(If Known)                              
                        (County or Baltimore City) 
Full Name of Father                                           
 

Full Maiden Name of Mother                                                        
 

Your Relationship to Person on Certificate                                                       
 

PHOTO ID REQUIRED:  The individual requesting the record should submit a legible copy of his/her VALID GOVERNMENT-
ISSUED PHOTO ID, Must have Issue and Expiration date, with completed application.  (Examples: State issued driver’s license or non-
driver photo ID with requestor’s current address; passport).  If you do not have a Government-issued photo ID, read and sign the 
following statement: I declare that I do not have a government-issued photo ID and that I am presenting the attached two documents that 
include my name and current address as proof of identification.  (Note: These documents must include two of the following: Utility bill, car 
registration form, pay stub, bank statement, copy of income tax return/W-2 form, letter from a government agency requesting a vital record, or lease/rental 
agreement.  If you do not have a Government-issued photo ID, the certificate(s) will be mailed to the address listed on the documents that you present.) 
 

Signature: ______________________________________________________________________ 
 

Note: You may apply in person with required ID and a non-refundable $25.00 fee for each certificate obtained at the Queen Anne’s County 
Department of Health.  Currently birth records are on file from the year 1939 forward. 
There is a one-time free copy for current or former armed forces members that is requested by the member (or a surviving spouse or child of the member, if 
the copy will be used in connection with a claim for a dependent or beneficiary of the member).  Proof of service in the armed forces must be provided.   
Birth records filed over 100 years ago are available through the Maryland State Archives (410-260-6400). 

 
By my signature below, I state that I am the person I represent myself to be herein, and I affirm that the information submitted on this form is 
complete and accurate and submitted subject to the criminal penalties set forth at Maryland Code Annotated, Health-General Section 4-227.  

 
IMPORTANT:  Please indicate in the box the number of Certified copies requested 

 

APPLICANT’S NAME (Print)                                                        
   
APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE                                                     
 
MAILING ADDRESS                                        
  
CITY AND STATE                                        
 
ZIP CODE        TELEPHONE #                                          

 
Do Not Write Below 

 

 
 
 

Administrative Use only: 
Total Amount:                                  . 
PAID: CASH             /CHECK#                      /CC                         . 
CERTIFICATE#:                                   or DVR                             . 
VOUCHER#:                                                                                   . 
DRIVER’S LIC# (if check):                                                            . 
INITIALS OF PERSON ISSUING                                                 . 

For Issuing Office Only 
 Photo ID  Mailed 

NOTE:  A copy of a birth record may only be issued to the person named on the Certificate; a parent or court-appointed guardian; a 
surviving spouse, an individual with a court order directing that the Certificate be issued; or an individual permitted to obtain a certificate 
under Md. Code Ann., Family Law Title 5, Subtitles 3A or 4B relating to adoptions. 


	Please Print
	APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE


