BOARD OF PROFESSIONAL COUNSELORS AND THERAPISTS

Minutes - Open Session November 16, 2018

Approved by the Board on December 21, 2018

Members	Non-Members
Risa Ganel, LCMFT, Chair	Kimberly B. Link, J.D., Exec. Dir.
Aparna Ramaswamy, Ed.D., Ph.D., LCPC,	Rhonda Edwards, Board Counsel, AAG
ACS, Vice Chair	
Nicki Drotleff, LCMFT, Secretary	Frances Cipriotti, Administrator
Amanda Bechtel, LCPC, LCPAT	Tawana Brown, Admin. Specialist
Sharon Bolden, LCADC, LCPC	Lillian Reese, MDH
Sara Carlton, Consumer, Absent	Mayra Schneider, CAC-AD
Mark Donovan, LCADC, LCPC	Willie Harris, M-MFT
C. Scott Frazier, III, Consumer, Absent	Sharon Bloom, MDH
Jeffrey M. Galecki, MS, LCADC, LCPC	
Husher L. Harris, Sr., LCPC	
Karen Katrinic, LCMFT	
Winnie Moore, LCPC	
Michael W. Nettles, LCPC	

9:00 a.m. Discipline Review Committee Legislation/Regulations Committee Credentialing Committee

The Chair called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m.

- I. Review/Approval of Agenda *Approved*.
- II. Review/Approval of Open Session minutes of October 19, 2018 Approved.
- III. Reports:
 - A. Chair No report.
 - B. Board Counsel No report.
 - C. Legislation/Regulations Committee: Committee discussed responses to informal comments on teletherapy regulations regarding encryption and teletherapy by graduate and
 - certificate level counselors.
 - D. Credentialing Committee: Committee reviewed one LGPC application regarding coursework.
 - E. Discipline Review Committee: Committee continues to meet monthly.
 - F. Board Composition Committee: No report.

- G. Behavior Analyst Advisory Committee has one consumer and one member vacancy. Positions will be posted on Board's website in the next few weeks.
- IV. Old Business:

• The request for proposals for the Enterprise IT licensing system is being re-written and is expected to be completed in one to two months.

• Reminder to members to access their Maryland.gov email accounts.

• New Maryland law exam in the on-line, on-demand, tutorial format expected to go live by the end of February 2019.

V. New Business:

• Risa Ganel was elected Chair; Jeff Galecki was elected Vice Chair.

Motion to close Open Session. Carried. Open Session adjourned at 11:00 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Nicki Drotleff, LCMFT, Secretary