

## Maryland State Board of Massage Therapy Examiners

4201 Patterson Avenue, Suite 301, Baltimore, Maryland 21215

Office Main Telephone: 410-764-4738 • Office Fax: 410-358-1879

## **OFFICIAL NOTIFICATION OF NAME CHANGE**

Please type or print all information. Include the \$40 fee payable by check or money order to update your license or registration.

Pursuant to Maryland law § 6-305(d), written notification of name and/or address changes must be made to the Board within *60 days* of the applicable change. A **\$100.00 penalty is assessed for failure to comply**.

CURRENT INFORMATION ON FILE WITH BOARD	NAME (FIRST, MIDDLE, LAST)	HOME PHONE:	
	BUSINESS NAME (IF APPLICABLE):	CELL PHONE:	
	HOME or BUSINESS STREET ADDRESS (If applicable, include Unit #, Apt.#, or Floor)	WORK PHONE:	
	CITY STATE ZIP	FAX NUMBER:	
	WHAT IS YOUR STATUS WITH THIS BOARD? (Check One)       □LMT       □RMP       or       □Applicant         LICENSE/REGISTRATION NUMBER:		
CU 0	WHAT DATE DID YOUR NAME LEGALLY CHANGE? (Board Requires Official Documentation)       /         If more than 60 days, remit payment in the amount of \$140 payable to MD State Board of Massage Therapy Examiners.		
	NAME CHANGED DUE TO ( <i>Check appropriate box</i> ):  MARRIAGE  DIVORCE  LEGAL  OTHER		
NEW LEGAL NAME	NEW NAME YOU ARE REPORTING:	HAS YOUR ADDRESS CHANGED	
	GO TO www.health.maryland.gov/massage to access Board Forms	DID YOU COMPLETE THE CHANGE	
	IF YOUR ADDRESS HAS CHANGED IN ADDITION TO YOUR NAME, ATTACH THE	OF ADDRESS FORM?	
	COMPLETED CHANGE OF ADDRESS FORM.	$\Box$ N/A $\Box$ YES $\Box$ NO	
	FAILURE TO SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS AND THE CORRECT FEES AT ONE TIME WILL RESULT IN A		
WE	DELAY IN OBTAINING YOUR NEW LICENSE OR REGISTRATION.		
Ν	I attest that the above statements are true to the best of my knowledge.		
	Signature: Date:		
PLEASE INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING WITH THIS FORM:			

- **1.** Original **pocket** license/registration (required):
- 2. The \$40.00 fee to reissue your license or registration; \$140 with penalty for failure to notify Board within 60 days of change; and
- 3. A. Copy of the court order/legal document authorizing name change and
  - **B.** one of the following reflecting the new name:
    - Copy of the new driver's license or state issued identification card
    - Copy of the new social security card
    - Copy of a valid U.S Military Photo ID
    - Copy of Certificate of Citizenship/Naturalization/Passport

Within 10 days of the receipt of your updated license/registration, you will be required to mail back your initial license/registration from the current cycle.

Check #.:	
Supporting Documents Rec'd:	
D/base updated:	Int:
Lic./Reg mailed:	Int.

Check Date: Check Amt.:

**BOARD USE ONLY**