

PRACTITIONER APPLICATION

MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH - PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES OFFICE OF CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES ADMINISTRATION (OCSA)

4201 Patterson Avenue – 5th Fl., Baltimore, Maryland 21215

OCSA Website: https://health.maryland.gov/ocsa © OCSA Email: Maryland.Gov Main Office: (410) 764-2890 © Fax: (410) 358-1793

CDS APPLICATION FOR 3-YEAR REGISTRATION

CDS #:

(Revised: 9/16/20)

			USE ONLY: APPLICATION AUDIT CONTROL SECTION	Processor Initials Date:/_ Note:		Do Not Write In This Section.	
TORN IN HALF, INCOMPAGREEMENT, RESEARCE	LETE OR WITE CHER QUESTIC	HOUT PAYMENTS WILL BE	RETURNED, WHIC ON LISTED IN INST	CH DELAYS PROCESSING	. REQU	ON AND INCLUDE PAYMENT. APPLICATIONS JIRED: UPDATED DELEGATION S FOR RENEWAL AND OTHER INFORMATION	
SECTION	l 1: APPL	ICATION CLASSIF	ICATION, TY	PE, PAYMENT A	ND FE	E EXEMPT DETAILS	
□PA:		Primary St				□VMD □CRNP □CNM □EMS/Med.Di	
CDS Prescriptive Authorit			archer Sched	ules II III IV V (A	II Researc	chers must submit a Researcher Questionnair	•e)
						pplication for each Profession.	C.)
B. FEE PAYMENT I		FOR OFFICE USE				LS FOR GOVERNMENT AGENCI	ES
(Fee Payable to MDH		App. Receive Date:	/ /			cal Start Date for New Employment: /	/
TYPE	FEE	Deposit Date: /		Agency/Institution		cut State Date for New Employment.	
Renewal**	□ \$120	Check/Mo #:		Name			
New	□ \$120	Check Date:		Division/Department			
Address Change Only	□ \$50	Processor Initials:		Agency/Institution			
Name Change Only	□ \$50	Do not write in t	this section.	Business Address			
Duplicate CDS Permit	□ \$30			Contact Telephone #			
Discontinuation (List	□ \$0			Print Certifier Name			
Reason):				Title of Certifier			
				Date: / /			
(Fees are Non-Refundable.)				Date. / /		(Signature of Certifier)	
**No fee for name/ac	ldress chanş	ge at time of renewal.					
SECTION 2:	APPLICA	NT DETAILS					
(First))						
. Name (M.I.)							
(print) (Last)							
3. Physical Business Nam	e:						
C. Maryland Physical Bus	iness Addres	ss (Triggers Inspection if I	Not Provided)				
treet:				Stol	'Rm #:		
City/State/Zip Code:				Ste/	KIII π.		
Mailing Address							
City/State/Zip							
L. Home Address							
City/State/Zip							
Telephone Nos.	Busi	ness No.:()	- Fax	x No.:()	- A	Iternate/Cell No.: () -	
6. Email* (Required)		· /				` /	
	ı						

SECTION 3: PROFESSIONAL LICENSE DETAILS					
A. Professional License #:	Expiration Date: / /				
B. Federal DEA #:	Expiration Date: / /				
C. Social Security or Tax ID#:					
D. Is your professional license currently or has it ever been denied, suspended, restricted, revoked reprimanded or placed on probation? \Box Yes \Box No					
E. Is your license currently under any restriction or on probation for reasons related to CDS by a Health Occupations Board, a State or federal agency? Yes No					
F. Has there been adverse action taken against your Professional license in another state/country? ☐ Yes ☐ No					
G. Have you ever been convicted of a felony violation or a violation pertaining to your profession? \Box Yes \Box No					
If yes is the answer to any of the above questions, submit a detailed explanation and copies of pertinent/supporting documentation.					
SECTION 4: MANDATORY PRESCRIPTION DRUG N	MONITORING PROGRAM (PDMP) REQUIREMENT				
All CDS prescribers must be registered with the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program PDMP prior to obtaining a CDS registration. To register with PDMP, go to CRISP website at https://crisphealth.org/ . Submit to OCSA the PDMP email confirmation that includes the confirmation code number. If you no longer have access to your confirmation code, please contact CRISP on their website above or by phone (877) 952-7477. List the PDMP Confirmation Code					
	_				
SECTION 5: MANDATORY CDS CONTINUING EDUC	· '				
SECTION 5: MANDATORY CDS CONTINUING EDUC (HB 1452 – "Controlled Dangerous Substances Registration – Aut Authorized providers are required to complete 2 Hours of Continuing Substances prior to receiving a new or renewal CDS registration certi	horized Providers – Continuing Education") Education Relating to Prescribing or Dispensing of Controlled				
(HB 1452 – "Controlled Dangerous Substances Registration – Aut Authorized providers are required to complete 2 Hours of Continuing	horized Providers – Continuing Education") Education Relating to Prescribing or Dispensing of Controlled ficate. (CE) Course relating to Prescribing or Dispensing of Controlled □ Yes □ No				
 (HB 1452 – "Controlled Dangerous Substances Registration – Aut Authorized providers are required to complete 2 Hours of Continuing Substances prior to receiving a new or renewal CDS registration certification: Attestation: A. Have you completed the Mandatory 2-Hour Continuing Education Substances prior to obtaining a Controlled Substances registration? 	horized Providers – Continuing Education") Education Relating to Prescribing or Dispensing of Controlled ficate. (CE) Course relating to Prescribing or Dispensing of Controlled Yes □ No quirement).				
 (HB 1452 – "Controlled Dangerous Substances Registration – Aut Authorized providers are required to complete 2 Hours of Continuing Substances prior to receiving a new or renewal CDS registration certification: A. Have you completed the Mandatory 2-Hour Continuing Education Substances prior to obtaining a Controlled Substances registration? (Checking either box attests to your compliance or non-compliance with the CE received.) 	horized Providers – Continuing Education") Education Relating to Prescribing or Dispensing of Controlled ficate. (CE) Course relating to Prescribing or Dispensing of Controlled Yes □ No quirement). gistration on or after October 1, 2018				
 (HB 1452 – "Controlled Dangerous Substances Registration – Aut Authorized providers are required to complete 2 Hours of Continuing Substances prior to receiving a new or renewal CDS registration certification: Attestation: A. Have you completed the Mandatory 2-Hour Continuing Education Substances prior to obtaining a Controlled Substances registration? (Checking either box attests to your compliance or non-compliance with the CE red B. This CE mandate applies to new applicants and the first renewal red C. This is not a continuing renewal requirement once this mandate is not a continuing renewal requirement once this mandate. 	horized Providers – Continuing Education") Education Relating to Prescribing or Dispensing of Controlled ficate. (CE) Course relating to Prescribing or Dispensing of Controlled Yes □ No quirement). gistration on or after October 1, 2018				
(HB 1452 – "Controlled Dangerous Substances Registration – Aut Authorized providers are required to complete 2 Hours of Continuing Substances prior to receiving a new or renewal CDS registration certi Attestation: A. Have you completed the Mandatory 2-Hour Continuing Education Substances prior to obtaining a Controlled Substances registration? (Checking either box attests to your compliance or non-compliance with the CE red B. This CE mandate applies to new applicants and the first renewal re C. This is not a continuing renewal requirement once this mandate is a APPLICANT I,, do solemnly swear I have personally completed this application; attest to having a Continuing and completed this application; attest to having a Continuing and completed this application; attest to having a Continuing and completed this application; attest to having a Continuing and completed this application; attest to having a Continuing and completed this application; attest to having a Continuing and completed this application; attest to having a Continuing and conti	horized Providers – Continuing Education") Education Relating to Prescribing or Dispensing of Controlled ficate. (CE) Course relating to Prescribing or Dispensing of Controlled Yes No quirement). gistration on or after October 1, 2018 met. SIGNATURE and affirm under the penalties of perjury that: CDS Prescription Authority approval with the primary Supervising ans; the foregoing information provided to OCSA is accurate; the S Registration; the information is complete to the				