DEATH

Application for Certified Copy of Maryland Death Record

DEATH

Queen Anne's County Department of Health 206 N. Commerce Street, Centreville, MD 21617

NOTE: A copy of a death certificate may only be issued to applicants who have a direct and tangible interest in the content of the record as described in Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR) 10.03.08.

Only within 30 days of a death, copies of the record may be obtained from the local health department in which the funeral director filed the death certificate. After 30 days you must apply with the Maryland Division of Vital Records.

When applying in person, make check or money order payable to: Queen Anne's County Department of Health

vnen apprynig in person,	make check of money order paya	ible to. Queen Aime's Col	unty Department of Health	
		Please Print		
Name of Decede	ent:			
Date of Death:	(Month/Day/Year)	Age at death:	Sex: □ Male □ Female	
Place of Death:	(County or Baltimore City)			
Name of funera	l home:			
Reason for requ	esting certificate:			
ollowing statement: I denclude my name and curregistration form, pay sture lease/rental agreement ocuments that you presenting atture: Note: You may apply in page 10.00 each, when obtains	eclare that I do not have a government address as proof of identificate b, bank statement, copy of income to the statement of	nent-issued photo ID and that I ion. (Note: These documents is tax return/W-2 form, letter front-issued photo ID, the certifical photo ID, the certifical photo ID is the certifical ph	ment-issued photo ID, read and sign the am presenting the attached two documents that must include two of the following: Utility bill, car om a government agency requesting a vital record, ate(s) will be mailed to the address listed on the first certificate copy, additional copies will be a Annapolis (telephone number 410-260-6400).	
omplete and accurate an		l penalties set forth at Marylan	affirm that the information submitted on this form and Code Annotated, Health-General Section 4-227.	
		Your relation	Your relationship to the person	
lame:		named on t	he Certificate:	
ddress:				
			te:Zip:	
oaytime phone number:		E-mail Address: _		
lease indicate in the bo	x, the number of Copies.			
First Copy \$25.00	Additional Copies \$20.00	Gratis Copy		
		Do Not Write Below		
For Issuing Office O	nly	Administrative Us	e only:	
☐ Photo ID ☐ Mailed		Total Amount: DATE/		
		PAID: CASH	/CHECK#/CC	
		L CEDTIFIC ATEC		
			<u> </u>	
		VOUCHER#:		
		VOUCHER#: DRIVER'S LIC#	(if check):	
		VOUCHER#: DRIVER'S LIC#		