BIRTH

Amount

Due

Application for Certified Copy of Maryland Birth Record TALBOT COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT

BIRTH

By my signature below, I state that I am the person I represent myself to be herein, and I affirm that the information submitted on this form is complete and accurate and submitted subject to the criminal penalties set forth at Maryland Code Annotated, Health-General Section 4-227.

Signature of person making request:						For Issuing Office Only		
Date of Applie	cation:					☐ Photo ID	☐ Mailed	
representative Certificate; an	with a notar individual v	record may only be issued to rized letter signed by the pers with a court order directing th aw Title 5, Subtitles 3A or 4E	on named on the Certinate the Certificate be is:	ficate, a parent or gu sued; or an individua	ardian granti	ng permission	to obtain a	
PRINT or TY	PE your n	ame & CURRENT addr						
Name:				Your relationship to the person named on the Certificate:				
Address:								
						Zip:		
Daytime phone	number: (_			Cell Phone: ()			
stub, bank state agreement. Ple ID, the certifica Signature: PRINT or TYI Name	ement, copy ase submit pate(s) will be PE information at Birth:	fication. (Note: These docu of income tax return/W-2 photocopies since these docu mailed to the address listed from below with regard to the in-	form, letter from a go iments will <u>not</u> be retu on the documents that ndividual named on th	overnment agency r rned to you. If you t you present.)	requesting a do not have	vital record, d	or lease/rental	
		<u>r than marriage</u> , please list n						
Date of Birth:		(Month/Day/Year)	Current age:	Sex: [□ Male □ Fe	male		
Place of Birth:		(Month/Day/Year) County or Baltimore City)	_ Hospital:	(Certificate N	o. (if known)		
Full M	aiden Nam	e of Mother:						
Full Na	ame of Fath	ner:						
	ORDER INFORMATION							
Number of certificates requested		A non-refundable \$22.00 fee is required for each copy of a certificate*. Make check or money order payable to TCHD. You may also apply for a birth record in person, on line, by telephone or by fax. For further information, visit the Vital Statistics Administration website at http://www.vsa.state.md.us/vsa/html/apps.html.						
Fee per copy*	x \$22.00	*There is no fee for: (a) A copy of a certificate of a current or former armed forces member that is requested by the member; or (b) A copy of a certificate of a current or former armed forces member or of a surviving spouse or child of the member, if the copy will be used in connection with a claim for a dependent or beneficiary of the member. Proof of service in the armed forces must be provided.						

Birth records filed over 100 years ago are available through the Maryland State Archives in Annapolis

(telephone number 410-260-6400).