DEATH

Application for Certified Copy of Maryland Death Record TALBOT COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT

DEATH

By my signature below, I state that I am the person I represent myself to be herein, and I affirm that the information submitted on this form is complete and accurate and submitted subject to the criminal penalties set forth at Maryland Code Annotated, Health-General Section 4-227.

Signature of person making request:		For Issuing Office Only				
Date of Application:	Photo ID Mailed					
	te may only be issued to applicants who have d as described in Code of Maryland Regulati	S				
PRINT or TYPE your name & CURRI						
Name:		Your relationship to the person named on the Certificate:				
Address:						
City:	State:	Zip:				
Daytime phone number: ()	E-mail Address:					
	gard to the individual named on the requested certificate:					
Date of Death:(Month/Day/Year)		Male Female				
Place of Death: (County or Baltimore C						
Name of funeral home:						
Reason for requesting certificate:						
	ORDER INFORMATION -refundable fee of \$20 for the first copy of a death certificate point of \$22 for each additional copy of the same certificate points.					

Number of certificates requested	
Fee for first copy*	\$20
Fee for each additional copy	\$22
Amount	

enclosed

There is a non-refundable fee of \$20 for the first copy of a death certificate purchased in a single transaction.* There is a fee of \$22 for each additional copy of the same certificate purchased in the same transaction. Send check or money order. **Do not send cash when applying by mail.** When paying by check, you must include a copy of your driver's license or other government-issued photo ID that lists your current address, or other acceptable ID as noted above.

When ordering by mail, send completed application, <u>legible copy of ID</u>, a self-addressed, stamped envelope, and check or money order payable to the DIVISION OF VITAL RECORDS to the Division of Vital Records, P.O. Box 68760, Baltimore, Maryland 21215-0036.

You may also apply for a death record in person, on line, by telephone or by fax. For further information, visit the Vital Statistics Administration website at http://www.vsa.state.md.us/vsa/html/apps.html.

*There is no fee for: (a) A copy of a certificate of a current or former armed forces member that is requested by the member; or (b) A copy of a certificate of a current or former armed forces member or of a surviving spouse or child of the member, if the copy will be used in connection with a claim for a dependent or beneficiary of the member. Proof of service in the armed forces must be provided.

To obtain death records for genealogical purposes, contact the Maryland State Archives in Annapolis (telephone number 410-260-6400).